Pinterest for Writers

I meant to post this a few days ago, but with work I have been just too tired and I have only written a few sentences over the last several days (sad, I know). However, I remembered that if I kept waiting around for the right time to write this post, than it would never get done. So, here I am sitting at my desk, tired, but none the less excited about talking about what I wanted to talk to you about.

As you might have guessed already from the title above, this post is dedicated to Pinterest and the use it has for writers. I am not ashamed to admit that I am obsessed with Pinterest and have been since it became popular several years ago. Today, I have two accounts one for personal use and one that is strictly dedicated to writing…my professional Pinterest page if you will.

screen-shot-2017-01-21-at-7-04-33-pmWriters of all genres use Pinterest for a variety of reasons, the most common that I have seen is to use the popular site to plot out their novel or make story boards with a variety of pictures that you think fit your book. Since my breakout novel is a fantasy, most of my boards have to do with fantasy writing such as world building, magic, and the religion of Wicca. I have even started a story board for my novel to give myself a better understanding of what I think the story is about and how it should go.

To visit my Pinterest page, you can click here

Until next time!

B.

 

 

Leave a Reply

